EtusivuHae koulutuksiaIT4IT™ Foundation (v2.1) eLearning

IT4IT™ Foundation (v2.1) eLearning

Olet saapunut IT4IT Foundation-koulutuksien ja -sertifikaattien onlinekeskukseen. Kickstarttaa polkusi IT4IT-sertifikaattiin tämän akkreditoidun onlinekurssin avulla!

In the course, you will learn about the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of the IT4IT standard, as well as understanding the core principles of the IT4IT Reference Architecture and the IT Value Chain. This course has been fully accredited by The Open Group and meets all the learning requirements of the latest version of IT4IT (v2.1) in order for students to sit and pass the IT4IT Foundation level exam.


17 tuntia

760 €

Target Group

Anyone wishing to learn the basics and core concepts of the IT4IT standard including the four value streams in depth: Strategy to Portfolio, Requirement to Deploy, Request to Fulfill and Detect to Correct. This is an accredited online training course, designed by experts to prepare you with everything you need to become certified in IT4IT at foundation level.

Content of IT4IT™ Foundation (v2.1) eLearning

Why you should take this course:

The purpose of this IT4IT Foundation course is to provide validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of the IT4IT Standard in order to pass the IT4IT Foundation (level 1) exam.

In addition, students must understand the core principles of the IT4IT Reference Architecture and the IT Value Chain. Our professional and engaging e-learning course offers you an opportunity to self-pace your learning and reduce costs. For information on a site-license, please contact us to speak with a member of our sales team.

The course has been designed for Business Leaders, Enterprise Architects, Developers, IT Engineers, IT Operations, and anyone with an interest in enabling IT management to work across the entire Value Chain in a better, faster, and cheaper way with less risk.

Students who complete this course will have learnt:
  • The basic concepts of the IT4IT Reference Architecture and the IT Value Chain

  • The concepts of IT4IT Core

  • The key terminology of the IT4IT Reference Architecture

  • The four Value Streams: The Strategy to Portfolio Value Stream, The Requirement to Deploy Value Stream, The Request to Fulfill Value Stream, and The Detect to Correct Value Stream

  • The IT4IT Certification program

Key features of this course:
  • Accredited by The Open Group

  • 1x FREE exam voucher on request

  • Instant 6 months access

  • 17 hours of course material

  • Quizzes and revision modules

  • Certificate of completion

  • 24/7 Tutor support

  • Average first time pass rate of 96%


The purpose of this course is to provide validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of the IT4IT Standard in order to pass the IT4IT Foundation (level 1) exam. In addition, students must understand the core principles of the IT4IT Reference Architecture and the IT Value Chain.

The course consists of 9 modules:

• Module 1: IT4IT Overview
• Module 2: Definitions (understand key terminology)
• Module 3: Basic Concepts (Value Streams & Reference Architecture)
• Module 4: IT4IT Core (the Reference Architecture at high level)
• Module 5: The Strategy to Portfolio Value Stream
• Module 6: The Requirement to Deploy Value Stream
• Module 7: The Request to Fulfill Value Stream
• Module 8: The Detect to Correct Value Stream
• The IT4IT Certification Program


This IT4IT course has been approved and accredited by The Open Group, developers of the IT4IT Reference Architecture. 


Before you become level 1 certified you will need to take a Foundation exam. The exam is closed book and multiple choice consisting of 40 questions over a time limit of 60 minutes. The pass-rate for the exam is 65%: you must get 26 out of 40 questions correct. Included with the course is a free voucher for the exam, which can be taken at authorized Pearson Vue test centers around the world.


TOGAF®, ArchiMate®, and IT4IT™ Certification Programs. IT4IT™, ArchiMate® and TOGAF® are registered trademarks of The Open Group.
“IT4IT Foundation (v2.1) eLearning” delivered by Good e-Learning is a course accredited by The Open Group. Tieturi promotes this course for Good e-Learning.


The course is valid for 6 months after activation. Please indicate in the additional information section of the ordering form when you approx. would like to start.