FrontpageSearch trainingsTOGAF (R) EA Foundation and Practitioner Program: Level 1

TOGAF (R) EA Foundation and Practitioner Program: Level 1

Training formats



2 days


2588 €

The TOGAF® Standard is the foremost generic framework in the field of IS/IT Architecture. It contains substantial guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and then how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture) and designing capabilities to support it.

This course looks at the Foundation concepts of the TOGAF® framework. It covers the learning points required to take the TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Part 1 exam, and during the course delegates will be helped to prepare for this.

Learners will have demonstrated their knowledge and understanding of

  • The concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF Standard
  • The key terminology of the TOGAF Standard
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM for use
  • The techniques available to support application of the ADM
  • Applying the ADM, including use of iteration, partitioning, and application in a Digital enterprise
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to architecture development
  • Architecture content — the outputs produced while executing the ADM

There are no formal pre-requisites for this course and certification.

Day One:

  • Introductions
  • Concepts
  • Definitions
  • Introduction to the Architecture Development Method (ADM)

Day Two:

  • Introduction to ADM Techniques
  • Introduction to Applying the ADM
  • Introduction to Architecture Governance
  • Architecture Context



  • One hour 'closed book' with 40 multiple-choice questions
  • Pass mark is 60% (24/40)


  • 90 Minute 'open book' with 8 Complex scenario-based, multiple-choice questions
  • Pass mark is 60% (24/40)

For more information click here.

Follow-on Course

TOGAF® EA Foundation and Practitioner Program: Level 2