EtusivuSertifioivat scrum-koulutuksetCertified Agile Service Manager (CASM®) eLearning

Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM®) eLearning

Become a Certified Agile Service Manager with this fully accredited course from Good e-Learning!

The CASM syllabus helps candidates build the skills and knowledge required to integrate Agile practices into service design. This helps organizations adapt and evolve more quickly, helping them face the challenges of modern business head-on and succeed even in the most competitive markets.

This CASM online course is designed to fully prepare students to sit the official Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM) examination. This includes providing official practice exams to help students test themselves and get used to examination conditions.

Candidates worried about what CASM costs to study will be pleased to know that the course includes two practice exams that replicate the style and format of the exam, as well as a FREE exam voucher.




16 tuntia


599 €



Target Group

Who is this course aimed at?

  • Practice owners and process designers
  • Developers who are interested in helping make processes more Agile
  • Managers who are looking to bridge multiple practices and create DevOps-style environments
  • Employees and managers responsible for engineering or improving processes
  • Consultants guiding their clients through process improvement and DevOps initiatives
  • Anyone responsible for managing process-related requirements, ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of processes, or maximizing the value of processes


What will you learn by taking this course?

  • What it means to be ‘Agile’
  • The core values and principles of the Agile Manifesto
  • How to translate Agile thinking and values into service management practices
  • Agile concepts and related practices, including DevOps, ITIL, SRE, Lean, and Scrum
  • How Scrum roles, artifacts, and events apply to processes
  • The two aspects of Agile Service Management: Agile Process Improvement and Agile Process Engineering
  • Everything needed to pass the Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM) examination

Content of Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM®) eLearning

Module zero introduces you to this CASM e-learning course’s main features, learning plan, aims, objectives, and structure. It also offers a syllabus, diagram pack, glossary, further reading and links document, and links to download essential copies of the framework publications. Finally, it addresses some of the most frequently asked questions about Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM) certification.

Module 1: Introducing Agile Service Management

Module 1 introduces IT Service Management (ITSM), general Agile principles, and the Agile Manifesto. It also compares ITSM and Agile to assess their compatibility.

Module 2: Agile Service Management

Module 2 explores the general principles of Agile Service Management and defines some key concepts such as Agile Process Engineering and Agile Process Improvement.

Module 3: Leveraging Related Guidance

Module 3 looks at different approaches to service development and delivery and how organizations can benefit from taking a holistic, multi-disciplinary approach to service design. The module also covers:

  • DevOps
  • ITIL
  • SRE
  • Lean
  • Kanban
  • Scrum

Module 4: Agile Service Management Roles

Module 4 explores the three core roles in an Agile service management team and looks at the importance of ‘servant leadership’ in Agile working. The roles covered in the module are:

  • The Agile practice owner
  • The Agile service manager
  • The Agile service team

Module 5: Review: Modules 1-4

This module features a series of games and activities to aid recall of the key terms and concepts from modules 1-4

Module 6: Agile Process Engineering

Module 6 explores Agile process engineering in detail. It looks at:

  • Agile processes
  • Micro process architecture
  • Service management architecture

Module 7: Agile Service Management Artifacts

Module 7 looks at key processes and artifacts used when developing Agile services. These include:

  • The practice backlog
  • User stories and epics
  • The sprint backlog
  • Increments

Module 8: Agile Service Management Events

Module 8 looks at the process of developing Agile services in a sprint. It begins by looking at pre-sprint planning, then explores what happens during a sprint, and culminates with the sprint retrospective.

Module 9: Agile Process Improvement

Module 9 explores Agile process improvement. It explains why processes require continual improvement, how to use process improvement reviews and the role of automation in improving processes.

Module 10: Review: Modules 6-9

This module features a series of games and activities to aid recall of the key terms and concepts from modules 6-9.

Module 11: Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM) Wrap-Up

This module wraps up the Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM) course. It also provides a short video explaining how to book the exam, along with links to other relevant courses.

Module 12: Practice Exams

This module contains two practice exams, one provided by the DevOps Institute and one created by Good eLearning.


Certified Agile Service Manager (CASM®) exam:

  • The exam consists of 40 multiple-choice questions
  • Candidates have one hour (60 minutes) to complete the exam
  • Candidates must answer at least 26 questions correctly (65%) to pass
  • The exam is open-book


The course is valid for 6 months. After your order you will receive instructions for logging-in to the training within 2-3 business days. If you would like to start later, please mention that in the ordering form.